Kaylie Devey

Kindergarten Teacher

Email: kaylie.devey@canyonsdistrict.org

Victoria Domaleski

Kindergarten Teacher

Email: victoria.domaleski@canyonsdistrict.org

Carrie Dumas

Kindergarten Teacher

Email: carrie.dumas@canyonsdistrict.org

Emily Gates

Kindergarten Teacher

Email: emily.gates@canyonsdistrict.org

Peri Lynn Krieger

Kindergarten Teacher

Email: peri.krieger@canyonsdistrict.org

Abby Aquino

1st Grade Teacher

Email: abby.sanderson@canyonsdistrict.org

Robert Carter

1st Grade Teacher

Email: robert.carter@canyonsdistrict.org

Jacquelyn Gillis

1st Grade Teacher

Email: jacquelyn.gillis@canyonsdistrict.org

Michele Jardine

1st Grade Teacher

Email: michele.jardine@canyonsdistrict.org

Rachel Maxwell

1st Grade Teacher

Email: rachel.maxwell@canyonsdistrict.org

Aubri Alm

2nd Grade Teacher

Email: aubri.alm@canyonsdistrict.org

Mitzi Cueva Mier

2nd Grade Teacher

Email: mitzi.cuevamier@canyonsdistrict.org

Rachel Teasley

2nd Grade Teacher

Email: rachel.teasley@canyonsdistrict.org

Alexi Twitchell

2nd Grade Teacher

Email: alexi.shirley@canyonsdistrict.org

Raschell Davis

3rd Grade Teacher

Email: raschell.davis@canyonsdistrict.org

Lindsay Mazzella

3rd Grade Teacher

Email: lindsay.mazzella@canyonsdistrict.org

Lisa Pereira

3rd Grade Teacher

Email: lisa.pereira@canyonsdistrict.org

Alexander Torr

3rd Grade Teacher

Email: alexander.torr@canyonsdistrict.org

Jayden Budge

4th Grade Teacher

Email: jayden.budge@canyonsdistrict.org

Jessica Iverson

4th Grade Teacher

Email: jessica.iverson@canyonsdistrict.org

Gregory Platner

4th Grade Teacher

Email: gregory.platner@canyonsdistrict.org

Amelia Vandervelde

4th Grade Teacher

Email: amelia.vandervelde@canyonsdistrict.org

Tiffany Azevedo

5th Grade Teacher

Email: tiffany.azevedo@canyonsdistrict.org

Danna Caldwell

5th Grade Teacher

Email: danna.caldwell@canyonsdistrict.org

Lisa Hubbard

5th Grade Teacher

Email: lisa.hubbard@canyonsdistrict.org


Lena Johnson

Special Education Teacher

Email: lena.johnson@canyonsdistrict.org

Melissa Porter

Special Education Teacher

Email: melissa.porter@canyonsdistrict.org

Elana Barrow

Para Educator

Email: elana.barrow@canyonsdistrict.org

Kristene Rigdon

Para Educator

Email: kristene.rigdon@canyonsdistrict.org

Brain Booster Teachers

Heather Erickson

Media Technician

Email: heather.erickson@canyonsdistrict.org

Peggy Lee Sherratt

Media Technician

Email: peggylee.sherratt@canyonsdistrict.org

Melonie Stauffer

Art Teacher

Email: melonie.stauffer@canyonsdistrict.org

Andra Stokes

Instructional Technician

Email: andra.stokes@canyonsdistrict.org

School Community Council

What is the School Community Council?

Serving on our School Community Council is a wonderful way for parents to be actively involved in their children’s education. Each year, the school receives a distribution of funds from Utah’s School LAND Trust Program, and it’s the Council’s job to prioritize how these funds will be used to address the school’s greatest academic needs. School Community Councils hold elections once a year to fill open seats, and are comprised of parents and school employees, including the principal. Parents make up the majority of the Council, outnumbering employees by at least two. Working together, Council members review school data, identify school needs, establish school goals (or a success plan), and allocate LAND Trust funds toward accomplishing those goals. School Community Councils also discuss school digital and safety plans, and throughout the year, serve as an advisory group to the school principal, district administrators, and the Canyons Board of Education. In this role, the Council fosters communication between the school and the community on local school issues, and is a vital partner in fulfilling Canyons’ college- and career-readiness mission. Resources to assist Council members in fulfilling their roles and responsibilities can be found on Canyons District’s website.

Funding Distribution History

LAND Trust Funds TSSA Funds
2020-2021$70,681 $86,502

2021-2022 Council Members

Please feel free to contact any member of the council with items you would like to have presented at the next meeting.

The East Midvale SCC will meet virtually the 2nd Wednesday of every month from 5:15-6:15 pm.  All meetings are open to the public.  The agenda and meeting code will be emailed in our weekly news and posted to our website on Sunday afternoons prior to each meeting.

Administration & Staff


Matthew Nelson


Email: matthew.nelson@canyonsdistrict.org

Elenoa Pua

Assistant Principal

Email: elenoa.pua@canyonsdistrict.org

Office Staff

Charlotte Graham

Head Admin Assistant

Email: charlotte.graham@canyonsdistrict.org

Amy Clegg

School Nurse

Email: amy.clegg@canyonsdistrict.org

Aarti Marwah

Front Office Support

Email: aarti.marwah@canyonsdistrict.org

Mary Russell

McKinney Vento Support Assist

Email: mary.russell@canyonsdistrict.org

Student Support Staff

Rachel Ostvig

Instructional Coach

Email: rachel.ostvig@canyonsdistrict.org

Valerie Payne

Social Worker

Email: valerie.payne@canyonsdistrict.org

Susan Lundahl

Speech Lang Pathologist

Email: susan.lundahl@canyonsdistrict.org

Corey Lee

School Psychologist

Email: corey.lee@canyonsdistrict.org

Jocelynne Gourley

ALS Facilitator

Email: jocelynne.gourley@canyonsdistrict.org

Michelle McCall

Community School Facilitator

Email: michelle.mccall@canyonsdistrict.org

Haley McIntosh

MTSS Assistant Contract

Email: haley.mcintosh@canyonsdistrict.org

Natalie Varriano

PBIS/Title I Data

Email: natalie.varriano@canyonsdistrict.org

Title I Instructional Aids

Baraa Arkawazi

Title I Assistant

Email: baraa.arkawazi@canyonsdistrict.org

Jeanifer Berry

Title I Assistant

Email: jeanifer.berry@canyonsdistrict.org

Doreen Christenson

Title I Assistant

Email: doreen.christenson@canyonsdistrict.org

Hannah Jorgensen

Title I Assistant

Email: hannah.jorgensen@canyonsdistrict.org


Ami St. Clair

Assistant Facility Manager

Email: ami.st.clair@canyonsdistrict.org

Jose Espinoza


Email: jose.espinoza@canyonsdistrict.org

Nutrition Services

Tracy Ivie

Nutrition Manager

Email: tracy.ivie@canyonsdistrict.org

Christina Austin

Nutrition Services Worker

Email: christina.austin@canyonsdistrict.org

Peggy Bjornn

Nutrition Services Worker

Email: peggy.bjornn@canyonsdistrict.org

Abigail Hernandez

Nutrition Services Worker

Email: abigail.hernandez@canyonsdistrict.org

Amanda Humpherys

Nutrition Services Worker

Email: amanda.humpherys@canyonsdistrict.org

Pamela Johnson

Nutrition Services Worker

Email: pamela.johnson@canyonsdistrict.org

Sandra Velez

Nutrition Services Worker

Email: sandra.velez@canyonsdistrict.org

Translate »